of the State of Jammu & Kashmir

Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq inaugurated Shah Sultan Bridge.


Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq stated that efforts have been made over the past twenty to thirty years to uproot entrenched status quo. We are trustees of all resources of the state. We are taking comprehensive measures to establish a transparent government system in place of the dilapidated governance system. Corruption, nepotism, merit violations in Azad Kashmir will be eradicated. I am not convinced by mere announcements; public projects will be visible on the ground. By June 30th, education, local government, health, public works, hydel, and tourism statuses will be completely transparent, and people will witness change. In each electoral constituency, developmental projects worth more than 1 billion will be visible by June 30th. The government ministers and cabinet are accountable to every citizen of the state regarding public projects and government performance. When the oath was taken, the market of malpractices and corruption was thriving; there was no program for the welfare of the state on paper. To be part of developed nations, the status quo must be broken. I won’t indulge in anyone’s blackmailing. I’ll continue to do my work in a constitutional manner. I’ll bury politics of status quo. The day I realize that there’s no alignment between my conscience and oath, I’ll step down. Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq expressed these views while addressing the inauguration ceremony of Shah Sultan Tower.

Speaking at the inauguration ceremony, Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir Chaudhry Anwar-ul-Haq inaugurated the 120-meter Shah Sultan Tower in Muzaffarabad, which was constructed at a cost of 528.321 million rupees. The relevant authorities briefed the Prime Minister of Azad Kashmir on the project’s standards and timely completion. Senior Most Minister Colonel (Retired) Waqar Ahmed Noor, Opposition Leader Khawaja Farooq Ahmed, Ministers Faisal Mumtaz Rathore, Sardar Javaid Ayub, Raja Muhammad Sadiq Khan, Dewan Ali Khan Chughtai, Nisar Ansar Abdullahi, Akmal Sargala, Sardar Mir Akbar Khan, Chaudhry Muhammad Rashid, Chaudhry Yasser Sultan, Javaid Butt, Fahim Akhtar Rabbani, Malik Muhammad Zafr, Asim Sharif Butt, Chaudhry Qasim Majid, Respectable Taqueedas Gilani, Secretaries of Government Officials, Heads of Departments, Women, and a large number of citizens were also present on the occasion.

Skip to content